Need input on this one.
We play settlers of catan fairly religiously at work, but have come to a gray point in the rules.
One particular player gets pissy if he can't shuffle his cards before he gets robbed. I contend that he doesn't have that choice and that, according to the rules, nothing states that he can do such a thing. In fact, the language to me, suggests that he can't. I quote:
The player who is robbed holds his Resource Card hand face-down. You then take 1 at random.
Granted it says nothing about what you can do before you place your hand down, but my interpretation suggests that you must simply lay your hand down and allow the robbing player to select 1 card at random.
Any input on this?