If it is out of the command range of Nr Command Leader, it is in command and not affected by 7.6c & 7.6d. Is this still correct when it is in the command range of Nr Command Leader?
Good question. If it is in the Command Range of its immediate leader (Nr), then the unit by definition does not need (and does not get) In Command status by being stacked with its Wing Leader (note in 7.5a the stipulation that the unit is not capable of tracing an LOC to its Command Leader). Therefore, the unit does suffer the penalties of 7.6c as its Command Leader is Out of Command.
This would have had a different answer in the previous edition of the rules, and I'm tempted to say that it's a game situation where many players might not remember the details of the command rules.
BAR is really awesome. My friend and I play every 2 or 3 days, ~2 hours every time, and can't stop it. More friends in my group are getting interested and plan to learn it.
That's great to hear! I'm glad you've discovered the system and are enjoying the game.