Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dual purpose cards when placed on mat rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Colin Houghton
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm a bit confused and couldn't see an immediate answer in the FAQs and threads.

The question is this; you can play a card from your HAND to boost your skill test (if it has the appropriate skill icon in the top left of the card), but can you also do that if the card is IN PLAY- ie you've paid resources to have the card out on the mat next to your character card?

Thanks in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Hill
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
No.

Once an Asset has been played as an Asset, then you cannot make use of it's skill check pips.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colin Houghton
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's very clear now. Thanks Scott. Not sure why I am struggling so much getting my head round the rules- probably because all my other Arkham/Cthulhu/Elder Sign game rules keep distracting me!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nushura
Japan
Sendai
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Playing (putting into the board) and committing (using it for the bonus) are not the same thing.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.