Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Small World» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mounted Giants question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
rikki singh
msg tools
Am i right in thinking that you can conquer areas adjacent to a mountain that are also a field/hill using 2 LESS tokens than normally required? 1 for being a Giant (adjacent to mountain benefit) and 1 for being Mounted (farm/hill benefit)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrea R
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmb
That is correct although, if I recall well, you need a minimum of 1 anyway.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lars Wagner Hansen
Denmark
Sorø
flag msg tools
designer
Any time, any place!
badge
Fingers off, that's my car!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes that's correct. Powers and races do stack when the conditions are correct.

Edit: ninja
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kyle Mahoney
United States
Lihue
Hawaii
flag msg tools
mb
Yes, assuming you already control the adjacent mountain with a Mounted Giant.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
rikki singh
msg tools
Nice one. Quite a powerful combo then for conquering areas that have large amount of opposing tokens.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Patterson
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Commando Giants would have a similar power, but not limited to forests and fields. Another one like this is Commando Tritons. They can spread really quickly by coming in on the coast, punching through to the lake, and spreading around it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.