$15.00
$30.00
$20.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Flash Point: Fire Rescue» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fire Captain Question About "Normal Movement Cost" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Timothy Kraus
msg tools
My friends and I played our first game last night (in experienced mode). While we had lots of fun, we had confusion over the particulars of the Fire Captain's Command ability, particularly the last sentence of his ability, which states "AP spent this way are at the normal movement cost of the player being moved."

Some thought that this sentence meant that the ability spent the AP of the moved player in addition to the Fire Captain's AP, thus giving that moved player that much less AP to spend on their next turn.

Others thought that this sentence meant that the amount of AP the Fire Captain had to spend was conditional on where the moved player was being moved to (for instance, moving the player into a space containing fire would cost the Fire Captain 2 AP, not 1 AP).

Which way is the correct interpretation? Thanks for your help!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Roy
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It just means that if you want to make somebody move to a place that costs them 2 AP to move to, then you have to spend 2 AP to do it.

So the latter of your options.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Timothy Kraus
msg tools
Thank you for the clarification!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bob Schrempp
United States
Atascadero
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
hist wrote:
It just means that if you want to make somebody move to a place that costs them 2 AP to move to, then you have to spend 2 AP to do it.

So the latter of your options.

Or if they are carrying a victim it cost two AP.

Or if you are using the special victims like heavy.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.