Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

One Deck Dungeon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mana/Spell Cost Carry Over? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Zielinski
United States
Jenks
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can I spend a Blue-6 as Mana and cast both Shimmerblast and Flamewave? (Both 3 Spell cost)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcel Bollmann
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. The rules about paying skills say:

"Discard already-rolled dice with total value at least as high as the mana cost. Any excess mana is lost."
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Zielinski
United States
Jenks
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you. I must be looking at an old pdf of rules then. The "any excess is lost" portion doesn't appear on mine.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Cieslik
United States
Arlington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Banana!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, excess is lost. Each skill or spell use is a discrete action. You spend dice for it, you receive an effect.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.