$60.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Festung Europa: The Campaign for Western Europe, 1943-1945» Forums » Rules

Subject: RD to/from Norway rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Noah Roy
msg tools
Can Axis units RD by "land" (tracing a path through the Kristiansand hex) between hexes in Norway and hexes in the rest of Europe (provided a path of Axis-controlled hexes can be traced between the two & interdiction/ZOC are not a factor), or is naval RD between Norwegian ports & Copenhagen/Kiel/Bremen the ONLY way for Axis units to RD in/out of Norway?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Rinella
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Port to port Redeployment only.

Michael Rinella
Designer, Festung Europa
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Noah Roy
msg tools
But they can use normal (OPS) movement to pass through Kristiansand in either direction, correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Rinella
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
No. RD only. Only Allied units may move/attack (or retreat) to and from those three hexes (Krisiansand, Viborg, and Hirtshals).

Invading Norway with Roundup isn't all that great an idea for the Allies, I would point out. The Germans can just stack in Viborg and Hirtshals.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.