Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Here I Stand» Forums » Rules

Subject: Declarations of War and your Navy rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel Kraus
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I see in the rulebook on page 14 of the 2nd printing (section 10.5) under "DOW during the Action Phase" that:

"If naval units of the two powers now at war occupy the same sea zone, fight an immediate naval battle between the two powers."

Can either side attempt an avoid battle roll to move out of that sea zone?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Davidson
United States
Orland Park
IL
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Short answer - NO

Reason- intercept/avoid is part of naval movement(16.1 as I recall); there is no movement here, ergo no intercept/avoids are involved. You are in 16.2 immediately.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Kraus
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That's what I was thinking, but I just wanted to see if someone else thought that, too. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.