Subject: Review of Colosseum from a first time reviewer. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Shawn Ross
United States
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
I have decided to start contributing my 2¢ to the BGG community in the form of a few reviews. I am not a professional game reviewer and I have very limited free time so I am not going to go into great detail about how a game is played or have long winded accounts of every nitpicking detail like ‘I find the box hard to open’. While inconvenient, I honestly don’t think that a small thing like having to take an extra five seconds to open a box is going to prevent most people from wanting to play a game. My aim is to make my reviews relatively short and to answer one simple question. Would I spend my hard earned dollars on this game? There are two factors that I use in deciding to purchase a game; the quality of the components and the fun factor. I put more importance on fun factor however; I have noticed that I can be persuaded to buy a game if it looks nifty enough. One other side note: I am pretty cheap so I prefer to play games before buying them to make sure I am going to get my money’s worth. So, in my opinion, if I am willing to spend money on a game it has to be a pretty decent game. Okay, with that said here is my review of Colosseum.