Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Habitats» Forums » Rules

Subject: Biggest area rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Benny Grootjans
Belgium
Oostende
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Question about the goal biggest area.
I had one area of 4, my wife 2 area's of 4.
Then I had an area of 3, whilst my wife didn't have an area of 3.

In the rules it says you have to look to the second biggest area, but I gave the points to my wife because she had 2 area's of 4.

Any thoughts on this?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Morse
United States
Powell
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree with your judgement!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomello Visello
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
zefquaavius wrote:
I agree with your judgement!

Heh, heh. Setting aside the safety of letting a spouse have the benefit of the doubt ... Yes, I would still call an additional area of the same size the "second-biggest" area.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomello Visello
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
See picture: Red has a grassland area of 4 tiles. In case of a tie, Red's next-biggest areas have a size of 2 (forest), 2 (other forest) and 1,1,1,1 (water and dry land) tiles.

While not saying so explicitly, I think the listing of multiple 2s and 1s is supportive of using them all individually in that ranking.

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.