$20.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Elusive and no enemy rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thanee
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can I play this simply to move (when I am not engaged with any enemies)?

Bye
Thanee
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zack Manning
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I could be wrong, but I think that would be fine since you are still disengaging from each enemy engaged with you (none). As long as you were moving to a location that had no enemies it seems right.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mplain
Russia
flag msg tools
mbmb
You are not disengaging from each enemy because you are not engaged with any enemies. In FFG's LCGs, it doesn't work to just say that an effect affected 0 targets and resolved successfully. There needs to be a change of game state. If there is no change of game state, then the effect does not / cannot successfull resolve.

However, you can still move, and that would be a change of game state. Elusive says "disengage and move", you don't need to successfully resolve all effects of a card, you need to resolve at least enough to cause a change of game state.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.