GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!

8,520 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
20 Days Left

Support:

Giulio
Italy
Scandiano
RE
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As far as I understand, Baggage Wagons can be ordered in the same way of un-attached leaders, except they can't be ordered with the "I'm Spartacus" card BUT they can be ordered with the "Mounted Charge" card. In summary, they can be ordered ONLY with the following cards:

1 - section cards
2 - leadership cards
3 - order mounted
4 - mounted charge (move 3 hexes)

In particular, they can't be ordered using the "order one unit of your choice" clause found on some cards.

Did I miss something?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kent Reuber
United States
San Mateo
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think you're correct. At http://www.commandsandcolors.net/ancients/the-game/game-boxe... it says that baggage wagons are not units, so I can see that "order one unit of your choice" cards wouldn't apply. I don't see Leadership cards referenced.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.