Subject: Not enough HQ chits rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Patrick Martin
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Although I don't see the rules explicitly say so, I'm assuming that if I don't have enough HQ chits to fulfill my quota for the turn as the Germans I'm just screwed?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darin Stephenson
United States
Holland
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
I do not run and hide... I strategically maneuver.
mbmbmbmbmb
I would assume so, but I am not an expert on the game. It seems like this would be a rare occurrence, though -- what happened?

If you make it through turn 3, you'll have at least on Manstein chit that activates any HQ -- by the time you have 6 chits in the cup, you'll have 2 Manstien chits. So, are there fewer than 4 Axis HQs left on the board? If so, were the others eliminated by not having units in their command radius?

I've played a few games now, and I don't think we've had more than one HQ eliminated overall (counting both sides).
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Home Mixer
United States
Brooksville
FL
flag msg tools
badge
Link for the win!
mbmbmbmbmb
You gotta work hard as the Germans to lose enough HQs where it becomes a problem!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Boyd
United States
Abilene
Texas
flag msg tools
I Play With Toy Soldiers.
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
funnymarx wrote:
Although I don't see the rules explicitly say so, I'm assuming that if I don't have enough HQ chits to fulfill my quota for the turn as the Germans I'm just screwed?

Yep, well said too.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chester
United States
Temple
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
generalpf wrote:
I have played this game a few times and I don't think this situation is at all unusual.