Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Oceanos» Forums » Rules

Subject: Last Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andras Frenyo
msg tools
Please advise if we are doing this right:

I have unused crystal(s) before placing the end-of-round card.

As the first step in closing the round I upgrade the aquarium on my sub. As the second step of closing the round, I count the animals *up to the capacity of my upgraded* aquarium.

--
The rules do mention that upgrades are to be harvested on the next turn only, but as this upgrade explicitly precedes the animal count on the closing turn, the increased allotment seems to logically follow (to us).

But is it correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Casey W

Bonney Lake
Washington
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That end of round card has players upgrade first, then score sea creatures, tail section, and then flip over kraken tile. So you are playing correctly.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andras Frenyo
msg tools
Thank You!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.