Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Gambit Royale» Forums » Rules

Subject: End of round card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nathan Beeler
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
Pretty soon, you've been around long enough that you're old.
badge
Why am I the only one who has that dream?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We had a question from playing last night (actually, lots of them) about what happens to the card that would have been flipped up by the card that triggers the end of the round. Does it get revealed and activated, regardless of what type it is, like all the other cards before where something was played below? Or does it essentially stay face down until the end of round tabulations and get treated like a card at the bottom of the row because the round is now over? Specifically, we wondered whether the assassin's power would get triggered if it was the second to last card in the column that triggered the end of the round (and could it therefore stop the end of the round?).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Canada
Victoria
British Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb

I can see no reason that the second-last card would be treated specially - you completely resolve the last card placement, then end the round only if the goal cards are all full. The card that reveals the assassin is never really placed (it's discarded unseen), so in the case you describe play would continue with the next player. The revelation of an explorer or traitor can also result in the round not ending as expected (or sometimes, ending unexpectedly).


2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls