$20.00
$15.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Tyrants of the Underdark» Forums » Rules

Subject: Did i play it right ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sebastiaan Kuijs
msg tools
So at the end of your turn the only vp you earn are from the black total control points right ?

Not if you have total control of white areas ?

And white only scores at the end of the game ?

And do you need total control or only control to score at the end ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Weber
Germany
Wendeburg
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Skuijs wrote:
So at the end of your turn the only vp you earn are from the black total control points right ?


Right, pg. 8 of the rulebook, sequence of play:

"Gain VP for YOUR SITE CONTROL MARKERS."

As there are only site control markers for the black sites, these MARKERS are the only ones that score at the end of a player's turn

Skuijs wrote:

Not if you have total control of white areas ?


Right, see above

Skuijs wrote:

And white only scores at the end of the game ?


Yes, see above and pg. 10 of the rulebook, section "sites":

"VP Value. The VP VALUE AT THE END OF THE GAME for the player who CONTROLS the site."

Skuijs wrote:

And do you need total control or only control to score at the end ?


"Normal" control only - see above
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Burigo
Italy
Belluno
flag msg tools
designer
“Don't try the paranormal until you know what's normal.” - Granny Weatherwax
mbmbmbmbmb
In this game there are three type of sites.
1) Major Sites: they have a Site Control Marker token and an artwork in the circle just above the box where you put troops.
2) Minor (white) Sites: these are simple white boxes that contain a certain number of spots for the troops.
3) Minor (black) Sites: during play these are perfectly equivalent to the white minor sites. The color distinction only serves the purpose of marking them as possible starting locations for the players before the actual game play.

All three types of sites have a number in their boxes.
That number is the VP value awarded at the end of the game to the player that controls that site (or that number +2 if he has total control).

During the game you may accumulate VP from the Site Control Markers you have, and only if you have total control over the corresponding site. These points are awarded in the form of VP tokens at the end of your turn; each Site Control Marker may award 1, 2 or 3 VP according to the specific Major Site (the correct amount is printed on the Site Control Marker itself).

So, to recap...
- Total control of type 1 sites awards you points during the game at the end of your turn.
- Control or total control of type 1, type 2 and type 3 earns you points at the end of the game.
- During the game there's no difference between type 2 and type 3 sites (it only matters during setup).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Bender
United States
Knoxville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The answers above are correct, but just to make sure you played everything correctly, we should also define Total Control.

To have total control you must occupy every space of a site with your troops, which means no other enemy troops could be present there (since there are no spaces for them to occupy). If another player's spy is on the site that negates Total Control.

So if your troops occupy every space on a site, and no enemy spies are present, and it was the end of the game, you would receive the 2 point bonus for total control for that site.

During the game, if you have total control of a site with a Control Marker (again, no enemy spies are present and you occupy every space in the site with your troops) then you will collect the VPs listed on the Control Marker for that site at the end of each of your turns.



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.