So at the end of your turn the only vp you earn are from the black total control points right ?
Right, pg. 8 of the rulebook, sequence of play:
"Gain VP for YOUR SITE CONTROL MARKERS."
As there are only site control markers for the black sites, these MARKERS are the only ones that score at the end of a player's turn
Not if you have total control of white areas ?
Right, see above
And white only scores at the end of the game ?
Yes, see above and pg. 10 of the rulebook, section "sites":
"VP Value. The VP VALUE AT THE END OF THE GAME for the player who CONTROLS the site."
And do you need total control or only control to score at the end ?
"Normal" control only - see above