❧ When we Modify Environment, I set my Plant Population to match the climate. Do I increase my Plant Population by 1 when we Select Climate (which now ignores the food icons), like in Evolution Plants?
❧ When we Modify Environment, I set my Plant Population to match the climate. Can I discard 1 card from my hand to increase my Plant Population by 2, like in Evolution Plants? This one appears to be no:
You cannot directly instrease the population. The only way to increase your population in the Climate-rule version is by manipulating the Climate.
❧ Do your able and hungry carnivores get to preemptively attack my non-carnivore that is trying to munch your plants, like in Evolution Plants? I'm assuming yes on this one.
❧ Is the "Fertile" trigger deferred to End of Feeding like in Evolution Plants?
❧ Finally, something that applies to the Plants micro-expansion used with either "base game": The rules do not clearly state that you fill each column of your Plant board, as you fill from left to right; however, I strongly suspect that was what was intended. Right?