$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

SeaFall» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarification on removing enmity at end of games rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Friedman
United States
Raleigh
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Hi all,
We finished Game 1 last night. Really enjoyed it, but we had a question about removing enmity. So we understand that you roll a number of dice equal to the number of combined Fortune/Reputation tokens you have left, but we were confused by the wording for how to apply the successes.

Can you only remove one enmity token no matter how many successes you've rolled? Or do you get to remove one enmity token for each success you rolled?

Basically wondering if you're restricted to only removing one token at the end of each game.

Thanks!

Dan
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Kraack
United States
Boston
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You may spend one success to remove one of your tokens.
You may spend two successes to remove (cross out) one of your stickers.

You may do either as many times as you can afford (ex: if you roll 3 successes you can remove three tokens, or a token and a sticker, or just a sticker, or 2 tokens, or 1 token or nothing).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randal Clark
United States
Hutto
TX
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You remove one enmity token for each success rolled or cross out one permanent enmity sticker using two success. See rules example page 21.

Example: Green has three enmity tokens out at
the end of the game. She also has three fortune
and one reputation token left and rolls four dice,
getting three successes. She applies two of those
successes to cross out a permanent enmity with
the Gray province and the remaining success to
take back one enmity token. The remaining two
tokens are replaced with permanent enmity stickers in the region they are in and then she takes back her tokens
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
one extra bit on the back of this. when putting stickers onto an island say. Do you do this in player turn order? because what happens if player 1 puts 3 stickers down, player 2 puts 3 stickers down and then player 3 needs to put stickers down...where does he put his?

over the top of other players? or does he lose glory instead?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
j n
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
It happens in order from lowest game glory to highest, like everything else at endgame.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Filpus
United States
Bellevue
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What to do when all the slots are full is explicit in the rules:

Quote:
When placing a permanent enmity sticker on a region, first fill in one of the available empty slots (or crossed out enmity). If all six slots are filled, cover over any sticker that is not yours. If all six enmity stickers in a region are yours and you need to add more, instead lose 1 glory for each enmity sticker you can’t place (even if provinces drop below the glory target for the game, the game is still over)


(Doing things in order of game glory means that the winning player will be the one whose glory winds up on the region.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.