Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Inis» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mountains rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Niall Smyth
Japan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi! Very simply, I don't understand the Mountains' Advantage card. What is the territory effect that is ignored?

Thanks in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian
France
Lyon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Precisely the Mountain effect!
When clans move to the Mountain, if you hold this card you can play it so than no clan is lost.

Cool?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niall Smyth
Japan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh it's on the tile! I didn't realize there were effects on some tiles!

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Russell
United States
Bend
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Once the Mountains advantage card is played, does the advatage endure throughout the round? In other words, if after the Mountains advantage card is played on a previous turn, I move again to the mountains, are the moving clans penalized by the mountain effect, or are they covered by the advantage card I had played previously in the round?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Parker
United States
Denver
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Its just the one time use. You play it as you move to prevent the loss, then discard it, and the effect is over.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Russell
United States
Bend
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Got it. That makes sense. Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.