Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

War of the Ring: Warriors of Middle-earth» Forums » Rules

Subject: Swarm of Bats VS Eagles' Call to Battle rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Dexter
msg tools
mbmbmb
One of the Eagles call to battle cards allows you to eliminate an Eagle to nullify Nazgul leadership. If the Swarm of Bats is played then does the Free player have to still move and/or eliminate the Eagle? It would seem that the call to battle combat card would just go back to the pile and nothing would happen.

If so, that is kind of a bummer for the Shadow player since the next round the Free player can use the same Eagle combat card again.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raf B
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
If Swarm of Bats has the lower initiative number, then the Call to Battle card is canceled and no Eagle is eliminated.

savedbyhim01 wrote:
If so, that is kind of a bummer for the Shadow player since the next round the Free player can use the same Eagle combat card again.

Yes, but the Shadow card preserves a bunch of leader re-rolls for the current round.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sauron Guitar
Brazil
West Virginia
flag msg tools
A question about eagles's call to battle card: the cards cancel ALL nazgul leadership? Or eliminate one eagle To cancel ONE nazgul leadership?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raf B
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
sauron182guitar wrote:
A question about eagles's call to battle card: the cards cancel ALL nazgul leadership? Or eliminate one eagle To cancel ONE nazgul leadership?

The Call to Battle card OUT OF THE HIGH AIRS says:

"Eliminate one of these Eagles to cancel Nazgûl Leadership for this Combat round."

Therefore all Nazgûl Leadership (regular Nazgûl and WK) is canceled.

Edit: I check initiative numbers and Swarm of Bats (0) will always pre-empt Out of the High Airs (1).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.