Three Headed Monkey
1. The English rules say there should be 20 buildings (10 Citadels, 1 of which is the Capital and 10 sanctuaries). I received only 18 buildings (which matches the French rules and the Italian rules translation posted in the "Files" section). I assume 18 is the correct number and I am not missing any.
2. During set-up, the Brenn chooses a territory to be the Capital and places the Capital and a sanctuary there. However, Gates of Tir Na Nog and Stone Circle enter play with 1 sanctuary. Does this mean that if the Brenn chooses either of these to be the Capital they will start with 2 sanctuaries instead of 1?
1. Correct, it has been confirmed elsewhere in these forums that there are indeed meant to be nine each of sanctuaries and citadels.
2. Also correct. There is nothing preventing multiple sanctuaries or citadels being in the same territory, even during set-up.