$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Blood Rage» Forums » Rules

Subject: Blood rage upgrade cost and invading free / mystics rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steven Lee
msg tools
When a monster has the ability to invade for free do you still have to pay the upgrade cost (strength)? I can see you paying and then in the following rounds already having it and now invading free. Same with mystics since they invade for free but when you do the clan upgrade you just add them to your reserve then have to deploy them later. But does that mean you pay 2 initially?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Rush
msg tools
Does the monster say it gets upgraded for free? That is the answer to the first question.

Anytime you play a unit upgrade you get a free invade action. Mystics are not unit upgrades, they are clan upgrades and work differently.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Lee
msg tools
There are the few monsters in the base game that have a certain strength such as 2 but then * which refers to the ability to invade for free. Mystics yes are clan upgrades so not sure how it fully works if I pay then invade later for free or play for free then invade for free
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Rush
msg tools
Here is a link to all the cards so you can check their text if you can't look at the game right now.
https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1464105/complete-card-refer...

If the monster does not say it gets upgraded for free, then it costs STR like normal.

Mystics are not unit upgrades, so do not get the free invade action after you play them. You need to invade at a later time.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Holman
Sweden
flag msg tools
Krushhhhh wrote:
Here is a link to all the cards so you can check their text if you can't look at the game right now.
https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1464105/complete-card-refer...

If the monster does not say it gets upgraded for free, then it costs STR like normal.

Mystics are not unit upgrades, so do not get the free invade action after you play them. You need to invade at a later time.


Agree completely, the card says "adds mystic to reserve", so you add it to the reserve so that you can invade later, it doesn't upgrade the mystic though (which would grant you a free invade).

As for the upgrade cost, yes, you have to pay for it. Why wouldn't you have to? If you upgrade your leader you still have to pay for the upgrade, but that has invade for free.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Flavio Santos
Brazil
Brasilia
Distrito Federal
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Soul_ wrote:
Krushhhhh wrote:
Here is a link to all the cards so you can check their text if you can't look at the game right now.
https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1464105/complete-card-refer...

If the monster does not say it gets upgraded for free, then it costs STR like normal.

Mystics are not unit upgrades, so do not get the free invade action after you play them. You need to invade at a later time.


Agree completely, the card says "adds mystic to reserve", so you add it to the reserve so that you can invade later, it doesn't upgrade the mystic though (which would grant you a free invade).

As for the upgrade cost, yes, you have to pay for it. Why wouldn't you have to? If you upgrade your leader you still have to pay for the upgrade, but that has invade for free.

It's not a matter of agreement. The rules says that explicitly about the mystics.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.