Popular Tags: [View All]
Bryson Yuzyk
Canada
Port Moody
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Are the tournament rules posted somewhere? Trait set, number of players, with Climate, with or without Flight boards, etc?

Thanks,
Bryson
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max DuBoff
United States
New Brunswick
New Jersey
flag msg tools
"My name is Ozymandias, king of kings: / Look on my works, ye Mighty, and despair!"
badge
Habeo in animo vivere in perpetuum aut mori dum conor.
mbmbmbmbmb
Seems like that should be up to the people running it based on the target audience. If there are going to be total beginners, base makes sense. If it's mostly people familiar with the game and some beginners, adding an expansion for the final seems to make sense. And if it's all or almost all experienced players, going all out with expansions makes sense.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Currie
United States
Louisville
Kentucky
flag msg tools
Look, honey, he thinks there's honey in there!
badge
We can't all be Zheleznogorsk.
mbmbmbmbmb
In my uninformed opinion, I see ten competitive Evolution Formats:

1. Base
2. Base + Flight
3. Climate sans Events
3a. Climate w/ Events
4. Climate + Flight Trait + Cliffs sans Events
4a. Climate + Flight Trait + Cliffs w/ Events
5-10. Each of the above with the Plant Species Board

Eleven if you want to introduce a The Beginning league, but that's problematic with FLGS adoption in the U.S. for the moment.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryson Yuzyk
Canada
Port Moody
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
MD1616 wrote:
Seems like that should be up to the people running it based on the target audience. If there are going to be total beginners, base makes sense. If it's mostly people familiar with the game and some beginners, adding an expansion for the final seems to make sense. And if it's all or almost all experienced players, going all out with expansions makes sense.