$20.00
$60.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Implications of Resigning rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jimmy Pattaya
Canada
Mississauga
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In a two investigator Scenario, it appears that either investigator has the option of resigning at certain points in the game.

What happens if one investigator resigns whereas the other investigator does not & eventually ends up "winning" by completing the Act deck or accomplishing the required objective? Are the results the same for both investigators or are they dealt with separately?

If in Campaign mode, you might be instructed to make certain alterations to the Encounter Deck for the following Scenario (based on your level of success), do you take the least favourable option if these 2 investigators join forces again?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nigel Buckle
United Kingdom
Thornton Heath
Croydon
flag msg tools
designer
Omega Centauri
badge
Published in 2014
mbmbmbmbmb
You only resolve the no resolution option of the scenario if all investigators resign or are defeated, otherwise you resolve the resolution paragraph as indicated on the act/objective/agenda as appropriate.

Investigators join up and all take the benefits listed (defeated investigators will suffer trauma).
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brendan Lapsley
United States
Verona
WI
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Resigning is pretty much the equivalent of voluntarily dying, but without taking the trauma.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard A. Edwards
United States
Lacey
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
valpocarnie wrote:
Resigning is pretty much the equivalent of voluntarily dying, but without taking the trauma.

Which is a huge difference in campaign play, making resigning a very useful, valid strategy rather than being defeated and taking traua that will follow you for many future games.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mathew rynich
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Argama Flight Crew
badge
INFERNO BLADE!
mbmbmbmbmb
Also sometimes Resigning could lead to a better outcome then letting the Agenda deck advance to it's end. Although it's I assume always preferable to try and advance the Act deck to completion.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.