$5.00
$30.00
$20.00
$15.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fire in the Lake» Forums » Rules

Subject: NVA Attack: Troops OR Guerillas rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ted Kim
United States
Torrance
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
A question about NVA Attack op, if you have both Troops AND Guerillas in a space ...

It seems the NVA Attack operation only allows you to attack with Troops OR Guerillas but NOT BOTH. Is that the right interpretation? So if you have a space with both, you can only use one or the other, and the unused portion just have to sit around as if they weren't there?

Adding the Ambush special activity doesn't help as it seems to just change the Guerilla attack procedure, but only if you are doing that in the first place. Right?

Thanks for your help.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oerjan Ariander
Sweden
HUDDINGE
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
tedhkim wrote:
A question about NVA Attack op, if you have both Troops AND Guerillas in a space ...

It seems the NVA Attack operation only allows you to attack with Troops OR Guerillas but NOT BOTH.

Correct for a single space.

You may Attack with Troops in some spaces and with Guerrillas in other spaces during a single Attack Operation, however.

Quote:
Adding the Ambush special activity doesn't help as it seems to just change the Guerilla attack procedure, but only if you are doing that in the first place. Right?

Correct if the Guerrillas are located in the same space as the Troops.

However, Guerrillas on a LoC that is adjacent to a space with Troops may Ambush on that LoC in order to remove enemy pieces from the Troops' space, thereby combining the effects of the Ambush with those of the Troops' Attack.

Regards,
Oerjan
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Sherlock
United States
Anaheim Hills
California
flag msg tools
Admin @ www.cigargeeks.com
mbmbmbmbmb
Oerjan wrote:


Quote:
Adding the Ambush special activity doesn't help as it seems to just change the Guerilla attack procedure, but only if you are doing that in the first place. Right?

Correct if the Guerrillas are located in the same space as the Troops.

However, Guerrillas on a LoC that is adjacent to a space with Troops may Ambush on that LoC in order to remove enemy pieces from the Troops' space, thereby combining the effects of the Ambush with those of the Troops' Attack.


Especially good for softening up spaces containing US troops to avoid attrition.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.