$35.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Oh My Goods!» Forums » General

Subject: Assistants rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pocholo Penafiel
msg tools
An assistant card shows 2 yellow cards. Does that mean he can work on 2 yellow buildings at the same time?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fridjof B
Norway
Tranby
Norway
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No, each assistant can only work in one building at any time.
The buildings shown on the assistant cards are the prerequisite for hiring that assistant, eg. you must have built those colored buildings in order to hire him/her in the first place.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dean Connorton
msg tools
mb
The two yellow cards printed on the assistant is a requirement to hire them. In this case, you would need to have two yellow buildings in your display. Then, on a future turn, forego placing a new building to add to your display and then attempt to hire the assistant. I say "attempt" because you need the money available to hire them and, if two or more people want the same assistant at the same time then turn order determines who gets the right to hire them.

After you hire an assistant, you decide which building to allocate them to. They remain there for the rest of the game unless you choose to pay money once per round.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fridjof B
Norway
Tranby
Norway
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Drag0nBa11Z wrote:
The two yellow cards printed on the assistant is a requirement to hire them. In this case, you would need to have two yellow buildings in your display. Then, on a future turn, forego placing a new building to add to your display and then attempt to hire the assistant.

If you play with the original rules, you can build and hire in the same round. So if you build the second yellow building in a round, and can afford it, you can also hire that particular assistant. In the rules v.2.0 you must choose either build or hire.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.