Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Others» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sin Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Meeple Meeple
Germany
flag msg tools
If you play a sin card and the hero player is not able to fullfill one option, for example discard one upgrade card, does automatically the other option will solve for example get wounds or become corrupted?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christoph Weber
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Uglymeeple wrote:
If you play a sin card and the hero player is not able to fullfill one option, for example discard one upgrade card, does automatically the other option will solve for example get wounds or become corrupted?


Das erscheint am logischsten, auch wenn in den Regeln nichts darüber steht.
Grundsätzlich gilt ja immer, wenn man etwas nicht ausführen kann, verfällt es (wenn eine Karte zum Beispiel nur den Helden auffordern würde, eine Upgradekarte abzuwerfen und er/sie hätte keine, würde die Karte einfach nichts bewirken).
Das heißt, wenn man von zwei Optionen eine nicht erfüllen kann müsste gleichermaßen diese einfach verfallen, d.h. man muss zwangsweise die andere erfüllen.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Harrow
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Uglymeeple wrote:
If you play a sin card and the hero player is not able to fulfill one option, for example discard one upgrade card, does automatically the other option will solve for example get wounds or become corrupted?

Yes, if a hero cannot fulfill an option, they must choose the other option that they can fulfill. Thiago from CMoN has confirmed this:

https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1623791/multiple-rules-clar...

Quote:
Q: Pride Sin Card: "Damned if You Do" - If the target hero does not have any Upgrades, can the hero choose the "upgrade card" route (so that nothing happens) or must they choose to take 2 Wounds?

A: You cannot choose an option that is not available to you. So if you have no upgrades for the Sin to flip down, you must take 2 wounds. …damned if you don’t!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.