Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Krzysiek Domański
Poland
Wrocław
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

I'm a long time boardgame fan, and a long time designer.
The problem is, most of my ideas only reach the design stage. I'm not skilled with image manipulation software, and attempts at creating something printable have been excruciatingly slow.
I suppose that for some people using Photoshop or GIMP is a piece of cake. Maybe someone would like to cooperate with me on creating content for Eldritch Horror?

Here's my portfolio of sorts. I post some fraction of my ideas there, mainly those that I deem innovative in some way.

I'll happily answer any questions if someone's interested.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Le Roux Van Der Vyver
msg tools
mb
Hey Krzysiek!

I am fairly new to boardgames, but not to logic. I have greatly enjoyed the challenges Eldritch Horror throws at you and your explanation of rules in these forums was invaluable in learning to play the game.
I am not a pro at most PC software, but I can learn things fairly quick. I have also been working on a little Eldritch Project. Had a look at your link. My thoughts are that the project will likely need to be in 2 parts:

1) - Components already in place in Eldritch. So that would be new spells, Mythos etc. Where you need the image and style of card to match what they currently do.

2) - Brand new components. Can design these how you wish as there is no base to compare them to.

You seem to have a lot of Type 1 ideas on your link already and you have probably spent more time on balancing and understanding the balance of items in place than I have. I think I would be most useful initially in seeding and creating Type 2 ideas. Possibly additional Adventures or something that interacts with the Expedition Token (I don't use that thing a lot in my games and most Artifacts aren't worth the effort these days)