Juergen Frohn
msg tools
I have several Farms, but no Farmers on them. If a upgrade a Farm into an Estate, I receive 2 additional Farmers. Do I have to place them on the new Estate or may I place one of them also on a Farm since I want to use the Farmer on the Farm to upgrade this Farm into a Flat?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Annemarie Post
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In my interpretation of the rules, you now have 2 farmers that are at home. Therefore, you can upgrade 2 Farms to Flats.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Puls
Germany
Oldenburg
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmb
That is correct. The farmers can be moved from estates to farms. No restrictions here. You can also move farmers from improvement card buldings to farms on your boad.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grzegorz Pajdo
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Tim, are you sure your answer?
Juergen upgrade farm to estate in 1 move, in second move he wants to builde 2 flats.
I play, like this:
1) after build estate this farmers goes to estate.
2) on end of the year, i can move this farmeres to farm
3) in next year i can build flat

Move farmers from improvments i always move to farm, but in the end of year.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grzegorz Kobiela
Germany
Hanover
Lower Saxony
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Editor at Lookout Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules cover this question explicitly: in order to upgrade x farms to flats, you must have x unemployed farmers (regardless of where they are).
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Leitner
United States
Madison
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Tolis21 wrote:
Tim, are you sure your answer?
Juergen upgrade farm to estate in 1 move, in second move he wants to builde 2 flats.
I play, like this:
1) after build estate this farmers goes to estate.
2) on end of the year, i can move this farmeres to farm
3) in next year i can build flat

Move farmers from improvments i always move to farm, but in the end of year.


Given that Tim designed the game, I'm fairly sure his answer is correct
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Puls
Germany
Oldenburg
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmb
Thank you for your trust. And my editor supported my answer. So seems to be correct.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.