$20.00
$60.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Eldritch Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ally assets - tradeable? Stay with defeated investigators? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Lloyd
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Searching the threads seems to confirm that both are correct.

Seems acceptably thematic to ask to your ally to join a co-investigator.

A little less thematic to find the ally "in a suitcase" of a defeated investigator at the hospital or asylum. Though I suppose maybe you would find their contact info and they are willing to join you.

Can someone confirm if both are correct? In the past, we played they were tradeable but left when their owner investigator was defeated.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matheus Affonso
Brazil
Porto Alegre
RS
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Both are correct. They are tradable and remain among the defeated investigator's possessions.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M.C.Crispy
United Kingdom
Basingstoke
Hampshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
VillainousEye wrote:
Searching the threads seems to confirm that both are correct.

Seems acceptably thematic to ask to your ally to join a co-investigator.

A little less thematic to find the ally "in a suitcase" of a defeated investigator at the hospital or asylum. Though I suppose maybe you would find their contact info and they are willing to join you.

Can someone confirm if both are correct? In the past, we played they were tradeable but left when their owner investigator was defeated.
It's all covered in the Ref.Guide.

• An investigator’s possessions include his Clue tokens, travel ticket tokens, Asset cards, Artifact cards, and Spell cards.

• As an action, an investigator can trade any number of possessions with another investigator on his space. The two investigators may freely give any number of possessions to the other, as long as both investigators agree to this trade.

• When an investigator has lost all Health or Sanity, he is immediately defeated and resolves the following steps:
...
3. Collect Possessions: The investigator discards all Condition cards, Health, Sanity, and Improvement tokens and places his possessions on his Investigator sheet. Keep the sheet faceup and place it in a common area, out of the way.

Simples
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevor Wilson
United Kingdom
Plymouth
flag msg tools
There Can Be Only One! The Wrong One!
mbmbmbmbmb
VillainousEye wrote:
Searching the threads seems to confirm that both are correct.

Seems acceptably thematic to ask to your ally to join a co-investigator.

A little less thematic to find the ally "in a suitcase" of a defeated investigator at the hospital or asylum. Though I suppose maybe you would find their contact info and they are willing to join you.

Can someone confirm if both are correct? In the past, we played they were tradeable but left when their owner investigator was defeated.


You've answered your own question.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.