$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Star Wars: Rebellion» Forums » Rules

Subject: What happens after combat is finished rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rathma P.
Canada
flag msg tools
I have a few questions regarding end of combat. First time playing so go easy on me

Scenario: System is loyal to the imperial and has 2 tie fighters, 1 star destroyer, 3 imperial troopers. The Rebels come in with 1 Mon Calamri, 4 rebel troops, 1 speeder, 2 x-wings.

The rebels activate the system by sending a leader and move troops into the system. Battle begins, now lets say the battle is over and only ground units of the Rebels are left and in space only imperial ships are left.

1. What is the outcome of the battle?

2. Does both factions stay in the system or does one have to move out?

3. Does the Imperial lose loyalty to the system since there's no ground troops? And does the Rebel's get loyalty in the system?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Probst
Germany
Kiel
Schleswig Holstein
flag msg tools
1. Since there no troops from both sides in any theater, the combat ends.
2. Both sides stay in the system.
3. Loyalty stays imperial, but since other side has presence in the system Empire can neither produce from nor deploy to the system while the pesky rebels remain there.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris
United States
Huntington
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
1. Rebels have won the ground battle. Imperials have won the space battle.

2. Both factions can stay since they are occupying different theaters. The Imperials can blockade the ground troops in the system.

3. The Imperials do not lose loyalty (only missions can change loyalty). The system remains loyal to the Empire. Rebels must complete a mission that changes the loyalty of the planet. However, if the system had been subjugated, then yes the Empire would lose the subjugation after their ground troops were defeated.

Enjoy the game!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
rathmax wrote:
I have a few questions regarding end of combat. First time playing so go easy on me

Scenario: System is loyal to the imperial and has 2 tie fighters, 1 star destroyer, 3 imperial troopers. The Rebels come in with 1 Mon Calamri, 4 rebel troops, 1 speeder, 2 x-wings.

The rebels activate the system by sending a leader and move troops into the system. Battle begins, now lets say the battle is over and only ground units of the Rebels are left and in space only imperial ships are left.

1. What is the outcome of the battle?

2. Does both factions stay in the system or does one have to move out?

3. Does the Imperial lose loyalty to the system since there's no ground troops? And does the Rebel's get loyalty in the system?


1) rebels win on the ground and Imperials win in space.

2) nothing changes. Rebel occupy ground theatre and Imperials occupy space.

3) combat has no effect on loyalty. If the system were simply subjugated by ground units beforehand, then it would no longer be subjugated.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris
United States
Huntington
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
hahah :32 :33 and :34 replies.... triple ninja! Nice work ;-)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rathma P.
Canada
flag msg tools
Thanks for the quick response guys. Awesome game so far.

Have another question regarding combat.

The rules say the maximum dice you can roll in combat is 5red/black for a total of 10 dice. What happens when you have more units and exceeds the 10 dice, just roll all 10 and resolve combat as normal?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Probst
Germany
Kiel
Schleswig Holstein
flag msg tools
Yeah, don't roll the excess dice. You can happily take some casualties without your dice output getting reduced though, so it can still be helpful.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.