Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Epic Resort» Forums » Rules

Subject: Lazy Peons rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Travis Lopez
United States
Le Claire
Iowa
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can ANYONE throw a Lazy Peon when an attack happens, or only the ones that are affected by the attack?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brendan Riley
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Nos operamur, te ludere
badge
"Life is more fun if you play games." - Roald Dahl
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
TemplarGaming wrote:
Can ANYONE throw a Lazy Peon when an attack happens, or only the ones that are affected by the attack?


Page 10 says "A player may DISCARD a Lazy Peon from their hand to immediately end the Monster ATTACK!"

Since it doesn't say "the player being attacked," I would say the rules allow that yes, any player can throw a Lazy Peon.

Narratively it doesn't make sense, though, as you are at different resorts. You also aren't allowed to use worker actions on other peoples' turns, so we would probably rule that you cannot do it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Harkins
United States
Minneapolis
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Play games and be awesome!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
TemplarGaming wrote:
Can ANYONE throw a Lazy Peon when an attack happens, or only the ones that are affected by the attack?


Yes, you may!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.