Nos operamur, te ludere
"Life is more fun if you play games." - Roald Dahl
Can ANYONE throw a Lazy Peon when an attack happens, or only the ones that are affected by the attack?
Page 10 says "A player may DISCARD a Lazy Peon from their hand to immediately end the Monster ATTACK!"
Since it doesn't say "the player being attacked," I would say the rules allow that yes, any player can throw a Lazy Peon.
Narratively it doesn't make sense, though, as you are at different resorts. You also aren't allowed to use worker actions on other peoples' turns, so we would probably rule that you cannot do it.