Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jimmy Lin
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ok i must admit that I haven't not looked into dragonriders in detail, but my first impression was: "this is like formula de, but with dragons."

This game is on sale at my local store, how does it compare with formula de? I have not played other racing games before.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Pressler
United States
West Lafayette
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
OMG! Overtext! How long have I been sleeping?! OVERTEXT! Also, I'm a DESIGNER now?! Sweet! OVERTEXXXXXXT!
badge
HO HO HO! Give me some money!
mbmbmbmbmb
Other than both being a race, there is nothing else that compares between them. Dragonriders plays more like a tabletop miniatures game: no spaces, no dice for movement, various powers to affect movement, variable tracks. My guess is that unless you like the idea of free movement (using included "measuring sticks") you would probably be better off sticking to the fast play of Formula De.

Not to be rude, but how can you be too lazy to simply read a review or two? That's why people write them and is exactly what the BGG is for.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mark sellmeyer
United States
st louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb