$30.00
$15.00
$20.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Are Weakness cards discarded after their effect? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Drake Coker
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
This is my tank for Combat Commander
mbmbmbmbmb
So, for a "Treachery"-style Weakness, it has some sort of Revelation effect. The rules state to treat it like it was drawn from the threat deck.

After the Revelation is done, does the card...

1. Get discarded to the player's discard; or
2. Get discarded to the threat deck's discard; or
3. Stick around in your hand to gum it up.

(1) is the intuitive answer. (2) seems to be the literal rules, but raises more questions. (3) is a possibility the rules state that you cannot discard Weaknesses (though I think that means discarding instead of playing).

Thanks in advance
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phoenix Bird
Antarctica
msg tools
mbmbmb
The rules under:

Treachery Cards

“When a treachery card is drawn by an investigator, that investigator must resolve its effects. Then, place the card in its discard pile unless otherwise instructed by the ability.”

Its discard pile means the discard pile of the deck it was drawn from.

Phoenix
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phoenix Bird
Antarctica
msg tools
mbmbmb
Olvenskol wrote:
The rules state to treat it like it was drawn from the threat deck.


Wait now, there’s a Threat deck?

Seems my box was missing more than just card 117!



Phoenix
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Drake Coker
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
This is my tank for Combat Commander
mbmbmbmbmb
Phoenix_Bird wrote:
Olvenskol wrote:
The rules state to treat it like it was drawn from the threat deck.


Wait now, there’s a Threat deck?

Seems my box was missing more than just card 117!



Phoenix


laugh
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.