$20.00
$15.00
$30.00
$5.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Labyrinth: The Awakening, 2010 – ?» Forums » Rules

Subject: Militia Disrupt sleeper Cell rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thomas Billaud
France
La roche sur yon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Gentlemen,

I found this rule confusing.

Does the disrupt operation with a militia ( no troop) make active a sleeper cell or does it remove it.

11.2.4 says Remove on cell. But it seems much more effective than troops.

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris van Someren
Netherlands
Groningen
Groningen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
My understanding is that if you have 2+ Militia then you activate 1 sleeper cell or remove 1 active cell (and no prestige bonus). So, much less effective than Troops.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Billaud
France
La roche sur yon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok.

Are the sleeper cells removed after a hit in the attrition phase or are they active ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
P. Fowler
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
We provide...
badge
The rich and powerful take what they want. We steal it back for you.
mbmbmbmbmb
solea wrote:
Ok.

Are the sleeper cells removed after a hit in the attrition phase or are they active ?

They have no "active" position so they are just removed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Billaud
France
La roche sur yon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you both for the answers.

So if I understand, with the Awakening expansion, in the attrition phase you remove the cells ( sleeper or active cells).

The disrupt operation continues to activate sleeper cells.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
P. Fowler
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
We provide...
badge
The rich and powerful take what they want. We steal it back for you.
mbmbmbmbmb
solea wrote:
Thank you both for the answers.

So if I understand, with the Awakening expansion, in the attrition phase you remove the cells ( sleeper or active cells).

The disrupt operation continues to activate sleeper cells.

Yep. Attrition doesn't care whether the Cells are Active or Sleeper.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.