GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!

9,992 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
15 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Quartermaster General: 1914» Forums » Rules

Subject: Occupation of territories after a successful battle rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bill Meyers
United States
West Hills
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I believe that a successful attack only wipes out the army in the space, but the victor does not automatically advance (unless directed by an event card... correct?

This is quite different from Quartermaster General WW2, so I'm curious if there was historical significance applied with this abstraction...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, that's exactly the same as Quartermaster General.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roland Bruno
United States
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In WW1 the lines between the entente and the CP didn't shift all that much. It was a static, war of attrition.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Brody
United States
Woodstock
New York
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Your pieces don't move after combat in either game.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.