Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Farmageddon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Darn Gophers - Rule Clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gregory Zawada
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
Can you play a Darn Gophers to 'steal' a fertilizer/farmer card from one of your own unprotected planted crops to take into your hand (e.g. a Pesticides)?

I ask because the rules defines 'steal' in terms of crops and taking them from an opponent.

Any help is appreciated...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gregory Zawada
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
Thanks, Grant. My wife (who insisted I confess that she dominates me in the game) squeaked out a one-point win on me by clearing a Pesticides with her Gophers and then scoring that fertilized crop on her last turn.

Sour grapes on my part...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I try to make cards as flexible as possible.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.