$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

7 Wonders Duel: Pantheon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Isis rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Parrish
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Are the rules for Isis written a little wrong? Is this meant to be that you can acquire one of the originally discarded wonders? The reason I'm second guessing the rules is that if it's just "grab a card that was discarded and use it to build a wonder for free" shouldn't that just read "build a wonder for free" without the need to dig for discarded cards?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A Z
msg tools
Well, you need to have some (small) card to place under your Wonder in order for the Wonder to be constructed. Isis says that card comes from the discard pile.

It does not involve the Wonders or cards that were left in the box.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Zielinski
United States
Jenks
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I've lost to the mausoleum when my wife grabbed a Military or Science she needed. The same could happen with Hades in play.

The ability to take a card away from the discard is not a power to think of lightly. Not to mention if it builds a wonder free for you.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.