Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Zombicide: Black Plague» Forums » Rules

Subject: Jump Skill questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Smith
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
mb
Can you spend one activation point and move two zones even if there are no zombies present? Or can you only "jump" over zombies?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The wording of Jump is:

Z:BP rules wrote:
The Survivor can use this Skill once during each Activation.
The Survivor spends one Action: He moves two Zones
into a Zone to which he has Line of Sight. Movement related
Skills (like +1 Zone per Move Action or Slippery) are ignored,
but Movement penalties (like having Zombies in the starting
Zone) apply. Ignore everything in the intervening Zone.


So the only restrictions are that you can see the destination Zone and you could move to it with 2 movements (ignoring any Zombies, etc. in the Zone in the middle). There is nothing to indicate there must be Zombies in the intervening Zone, so that is not a restriction.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Smith
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
mb
That's how we played it. Most of the time a player simply used it as 1 point 2 zone move. Within line of sight of course.

Thanks Jorgen!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.