GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!

9,995 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
15 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Captain Is Dead» Forums » Rules

Subject: Teleporter Cargo Pod Computer Core Medical Officer Telepath rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bru Ticus
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Some questions came up while playing The Captain Is Dead.

1. Can you teleport yourself?

2. How does the Cargo Pod get more skill cards after the initial player discard?

3. The Computer Core is offline. The Medical Officer heals another character. Where does he get a free skill from?

4. Can the Telepath stack the discounts of multiple other characters for the same action?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Asimakis
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Without the game rules nearby.

1. Yes

2. It doesn't

3. He doesn't

4. Can't remember.

PLB.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bru Ticus
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If hostile aliens are present, what are all the actions a character can do?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jerry Tresman
United Kingdom
Christchurch
Dorset
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
bruticus wrote:
If hostile aliens are present, what are all the actions a character can do?


On the back of the Character cards - use a spare - is alist of all acttionss.

Basically kill an alien for each action, others can remotely kill them from the Armory if the security station is operational.

They have icons for Aliens present and wounded these are also on all the locations on the board.

If aliens are present you can only do those with the alien icon, if wounded you can only do thsoe with the alien.

On Player aid card, icons showing permitted actions :-
Wouded to left and Alien to right.
Also on board locations and active location cards..

The telepath can stack e.g. use All the skill discounts of other players in the same location as him.

He doesn't have any of his own and this does mean you have to keep them together , which isn't a good game strtaegy, so use it wisely and teleport him in when needed .


EDITS :- to correct auto text and improve grammer.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JT Smith
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmb
The other answers are mostly great, but I thought you might want official answers.

bruticus wrote:

1. Can you teleport yourself?


Yes

bruticus wrote:

2. How does the Cargo Pod get more skill cards after the initial player discard?


It doesn't naturally get more skills. It can get more if a battle plan or other effect adds them.

bruticus wrote:

3. The Computer Core is offline. The Medical Officer heals another character. Where does he get a free skill from?


He doesn't.

bruticus wrote:

4. Can the Telepath stack the discounts of multiple other characters for the same action?


Yes.

bruticus wrote:


5. If hostile aliens are present, what are all the actions a character can do?


Generally the only things you can do with an alien present are:

Kill an alien
Teleport

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.