$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Beyond Baker Street» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can the game end in a draw with Sherlock? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adam Zemski
Australia
Sanctuary Cove
Queensland
flag msg tools
Question... Just played a game in which I reached 20 on the Impossible (with all 3 leads confirmed) IN THE SAME MOVE that Sherlock reached 0 on his track. Who is the winner?!?!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mick Sullivan
United States
Natick
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
You can't confirm the 3rd lead until the impossible is at 20. It's written as a note at the end of the "Confirm" section.

They put it in a big box that is somehow really easy to miss. We didn't catch it at first either.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robin Lees
Denmark
Billund
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Zemmo wrote:
Question... Just played a game in which I reached 20 on the Impossible (with all 3 leads confirmed) IN THE SAME MOVE that Sherlock reached 0 on his track. Who is the winner?!?!


Sorry but the moment you confirmed the 3rd lead, without the impossible being at 20, you lost.

Eliminating incorrect evidence and red herrings is what enables you to prove beyond reasonable doubt that the evidence is correct, and therefore confirm the final lead.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.