Bernhard Vierthaler wrote:
Can I sell married queens like any other card? Would be strange: get an empire via Coronation and then just sell the Queen...
Thematically, you are surrendering influence with the royal pair, so I don't like the spectacle of disowning just the queen.
In the living rules, I have changed selling to something I find more thematically satisfying:
E3. Sell card.
Discard a card and receive 2 Florins from China. The card sold must come from your Hand or your Tableau. If the latter, Discard all
Queens, Vassals, and Tokens on the sold card. A coronated pair (I1) must be sold as a set, for 4 Florins total. See “Discard” in the glossary.