$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mage Knight Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you use special effect cards during movement? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Francis Dombrecht
Belgium
flag msg tools
mb
Hi

Can you use special effect cards during movement?

I will give an example:
I am standing at the edge of a tile so I play first the blue movement card "stamina" to explore for 2 movement.

After exploring the new tile I now can see that it is possible to continue my movement...

Can I then play the green AAcard "crushing Bolt" to gain a green crystal to my inventory and then use that green crystal to power a green movement card "march" for 4 movement to move on?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevin Beattie
United States
Eugene
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can play special effect cards at any time during your turn, including movement.

Your sequence looks perfectly legitimate.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Hunt
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
The way you have it written out is perfectly legal. It would be illegal to play the blue stamina card for two and explore a tile then add a blue crystal to the same card to get an extra two movement.

The important rule to remember here is that you cannot change your play sequence after revealing new information.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.