Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Clans» Forums » General

Subject: Rules Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Fred Shugars
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
What happens if you form two villages with one move?

Do both villages score?
Does the player get two chips?

This happened to us the first game we played, and it happened at the time that the next two chips were in different epochs. So besides answering the above questions, we had the added complication of "If you get 2 chips, do you get to choose which epoch each village was formed in (had an impact on the terrain bonus/penalty)?"

We opted for: both villages score, but you only get one chip, thus both are formed at the same time (in our case thus using the terrain rules from the first epoch).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aleister Finchley
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Rules Question
This situation is mentioned in the rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil Alberg
United States
Cumberland
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
Whoopee Doopee, we have fun!
badge
You lost the game!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Rules Question
fredact (#24828),

Both villages score, entitling the player to two tokens. In the case where the two villages are formed over a change in epochs, the player forming the villages decides on the order in which they are formed. In the case where only one token is available at game end, the player decides which village will score, and the other village scores no points.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hanne Tosterud
Norway
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmb
Re:Rules Question
Spielfreak (#24843),
or is it the other village only gets the normal points, not the bonus at the end? Its a village after all...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy
United Kingdom
Manchester
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Rules Question
Having just learnt this game today, AND taught our gaming group, the rules seem pretty clear that when two villages are formed the creator chooses which order they are scored in, and each one earns him(her) a village token.

However only the first 12 villages formed score, so if two villages are formed on the last turn, only one of them is scored, but the creator chooses which one scores and which does not.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.