$20.00
$60.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Grifters» Forums » Rules

Subject: Femme Fatale followed by completing job legal? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rob Chan
msg tools
Hi,

Was playing the Femme Fatale card and after you advance time it says you then play a specialist card. Do you have to play a specialist card or can you complete a job with a team instead? No where does it say you can do this, but since Night One is free it should be legal to complete a job. Unless this is considered overpowered.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roger BW
United Kingdom
High Wycombe
Buckinghamshire
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
My understanding is that "play a specialist" means just that, play a specialist not a team.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Chan
msg tools
Firedrake wrote:
My understanding is that "play a specialist" means just that, play a specialist not a team.


That's the way we decided to play it. Though I just wanted to make sure that's the way it was intended. As even some specialist cards allow you to play a team.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Toltz
United States
Boston
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
The Femme Fatale is really powerful, regardless. My favorite tactic is to play a team, then the next night play a femme fatale, followed by something that copies the femme fatale. This pushes the team into your discard pile, ready to be picked up at the end of your turn and played the following turn!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacob Black
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Firedrake wrote:
My understanding is that "play a specialist" means just that, play a specialist not a team.


The confusing part to me is that the action "Play a specialist" on the hideout/gameboard says Play a Specialist or Complete a Job with a team.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Chan
msg tools
DorkPassenger wrote:
Firedrake wrote:
My understanding is that "play a specialist" means just that, play a specialist not a team.


The confusing part to me is that the action "Play a specialist" on the hideout/gameboard says Play a Specialist or Complete a Job with a team.


True. I guess you could technically play a team too if everyone agrees to go that way. If people think the Femme Fatale is too powerful they could always steal it from you.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paulo Renato
Portugal
Vila Nova Gaia
Porto
flag msg tools
I run through Rahdo's Runthroughs and make right what once went wrong (via annotations)
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
To me it's pretty clear that you can only a specialist not a team
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.