Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mage Wars Arena» Forums » Rules

Subject: Martyr's Restoration/Paladin's Cloak rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric Benson

Washington
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm wondering if Martyr's Restoration (a healing incantation) triggers Paladin's Cloak? The former reads: Remove up to 5 damage and place it on the caster, whereas the latter reads "when a healing incantation cast by your mage heals 4 or more damage.... gain 1 Valor." The wording matters, I'd guess, in that the damage isn't healed, but removed. My gut says it doesn't trigger so that you gain the Valor. Thoughts?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Konrad T
Poland
Szczecin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's not healing but transfer so it won't trigger the cloak.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Brosman
United States
Roanoke
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Konrad is correct. This is removing damage and placing it on the caster, it's not technically healing them, though it has the same end effect.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.