Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Zombicide: Black Plague» Forums » Rules

Subject: How to Spawn NPCs? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Smith
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
mb
As is frequently the case the rules are somewhat lacking or ambiguous.

When you draw an NPC spawn card and you are out of NPCs can you substitute regular walkers instead? On the flip side, if you draw a regular walker spawn card and you are out of walkers can you substitute NPCs?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You have both missed the rule on the NPC rules sheet:

"If you run out of NPC Walkers miniatures, replace the missing ones with Standard Walkers miniatures."

There is no other rule, so you cannot spawn NPC Walkers when you run out of normal Walkers.

Note that NPC Walkers, once on the board, are treated like Standard Walkers for all purposes, including getting extra activations at the same time.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.