Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Iwo: Bloodbath in the Bonins 19 Feb – 17 Mar 1945» Forums » Rules

Subject: Redeployement in Suribachi rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pablo B
Spain
Pontevedra
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rule 22.0 says: "no japanese units may redeploy to Suribachi".
So when a japanese unit at Suribachi zone gets a "redeploy" or "redeploy in place" result. Is it eliminated?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Swinson
United States
Cumming
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
See if this video helps:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4YPWN6xMNOw
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pablo B
Spain
Pontevedra
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sadly, in this case I think not. Anyway, I sent the question.

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Swinson
United States
Cumming
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think it is eliminated. I believe realistically the Japanese had no tunnels outside of Suribachi to be able to redeploy in.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pablo B
Spain
Pontevedra
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think so, but in Consimworld they think otherwise. Perhaps a sort of "official" clarification would be desirable.

Thanks for your help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.