$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Evolution: Climate» Forums » Rules

Subject: One more question regarding Nocturnal rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David G

Colorado
msg tools
Just want to get this straight. On the final round of our game, the starting player took 6 food in one turn, which was all of the food in the watering hole. It seemed perfectly legal.

His 1st species had Nocturnal and Cooperation. His 2nd species (to the right) had foraging. So the first species took a food, and the 2nd species took 2 food. Then his 1st species fed again on one food, and the 2nd species took another 2 food.

Does this seem correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Darcy
Australia
Blue Mountains
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Nocturnal allows you to take one food prior to your normal feeding turn. This will trigger Cooperation, so the second animal gets to feed at this time. This one has foraging, so it can take two food. Then the normal feeding turn starts. And the same sequence is followed. So yes it is legal and possible.

Of course if there is a hungry carnivore out there (even belonging to the same player), it will stop the nocturnal trait from triggering. So that is a simple counter.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Kiefer
United States
Fremont
California
flag msg tools
It's all about the theme!
mbmbmbmbmb
If the nocturnal creature is protected can't it feed? Even if protected by Timid?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dominic Crapuchettes
United States
Bethesda
MD
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
North Star Games designs party games that don't suck! Play them with your non-gamer friends over the holidays.
badge
First there was Hearts, then there was Spades, and now we bring you Clubs. The suit of clubs finally gets some respect!
mbmbmbmbmb
mageith wrote:
If the nocturnal creature is protected can't it feed? Even if protected by Timid?

Can you explain the question a little more? I'm not sure I understand what you are asking.

Noturnal works if you can look around the table and every Carnivore in play is NOT able to attack that species at that time.

If the Nocturnal species is protected by Timid then is cannot feed from the Watering Hole until all of you species are not hungry anymore.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Kiefer
United States
Fremont
California
flag msg tools
It's all about the theme!
mbmbmbmbmb
You answered it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.