$20.00
$15.00
$30.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Agricola, Master of Britain» Forums » Rules

Subject: Passing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Colin Taylor
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Tom,

Quick question. If I have 2 Actions remaining, and I decide to Pass, how many VPs do I get? I assume 1, i.e. that Passing IS an Action, in and of itself. It seems like the thread on movement would confirm that, in that Passing is a viable way to move a Legion that couldn't otherwise.

Thanks,

Colin
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Russell
United States
Dearborn
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
ColintheFlea wrote:
Hi Tom,

Quick question. If I have 2 Actions remaining, and I decide to Pass, how many VPs do I get? I assume 1, i.e. that Passing IS an Action, in and of itself. It seems like the thread on movement would confirm that, in that Passing is a viable way to move a Legion that couldn't otherwise.

Thanks,

Colin


Passing is an action, but the action that you Pass counts toward the VP - you score the VP as part of taking the action, and per 3.0, you don't adjust the Legion Actions Track until you've completed the resolution of the action - so you would get two in that case.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colin Taylor
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah, OK. That does seem a little confusing then. Under Passing, it says "When you Pass, you forgo all remaining Actions for the current Game Turn". It's therefore a little odd that the Action I'm spending to Pass counts in the "remaining Actions".

Thanks,

Colin

PS - Under 5.0, bullet 6, it says "Incrementing the Legion Actions Track to reflect the remaining number of available Actions". I know this may be nitpicky, but to increment is to increase, whereas you are lowering the number of remaining Actions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.